Quotable

The Princess has been talking it up and showing her sass lately.

At Grandma’s, watching The Muppets:

The Princess: I want to see Fozzie Bear say, “Waka, waka.”
Grandma: Okay, he’s about to say it.  Listen.
The Princess (while Fozzie Bear is finally saying, “Waka, waka.”) I want to hear Fozzie Bear say, “Waka, waka!”
Grandma: He just said it.  You missed it because you were talking.  If you hush, you will hear him.
The Princess: I am not going to hush, and you have to watch this movie by you-self.

Ah…I can’t wait for adolescence.

In other news, I’m trying to join Facebook without joining Facebook.  To the right, you may see a “Like” button to like this blog. If you don’t see a “Like” button, I’ve done something wrong and I’ll try to fix it. It’s not you, it’s me.  I’m not sure how this will work or how it might benefit you.  It’s a little experiment.  Would you like to be a guinea pig?

Update: Yeah, the “Like” box is not to the right. I think to get to the “Like” button, you have to go to the home page. I’m not sure how to change that.

Leave a Reply

